-
Research data - Store and analyse
-
Delete
Table of contents of user guide
Deleting files and folders
On this page:
Any project member can delete data from SD Connect, including individual files and subfolders. To prevent accidental data loss, deleting the contents of a bucket and deleting the bucket itself are separate steps. A bucket can be deleted only after all its contents have been removed.
1. Deleting a file
-
Select the correct project and bucket.

-
Click Delete on right side of each file you want to delete.

-
Confirm by clicking Delete items from the notification.

2. Deleting multiple files
- Select the correct project and bucket.
-
Select Display options from top right corner of file list. Then select Hide pagination from the same menu. Now all files are displayed on one page.

-
Select checkbox on top left corner of the file list. Click Delete from the toolbar appearing on top of file list.

- Confirm by clicking Delete items from the notification.

3. Deleting subfolder
- Select the correct project and bucket.
- Find correct subfolder and open it.
- Delete all files inside the subfolder, see instructions. Subfolder is deleted automatically when all files in it are deleted.
4. Deleting a bucket
- Select the correct project and bucket.
- Delete all files inside the bucket. Bucket must be empty before it can be deleted.
- Return to All buckets view. Select Options, then Delete, on right side of the bucket.
